Woodland West Subdivision | Sell Home | Buy Home | Johnna Johnson Team | Remax Top Realty | 713.558.2515




Fort Bend Independent School District
FBISD operates the following schools within the Missouri City limits:

Elementary Schools
E. A. Jones Elementary School
Glover Elementary School
Hunters Glen Elementary School
Lantern Lane Elementary School
Palmer Elementary School
Quail Valley Elementary School
Middle Schools
Lake Olympia Middle School
Missouri City Middle School
Quail Valley Middle School
Baines Middle School
High Schools
Elkins High School
Hightower High School
Thurgood Marshall High School
In addition to these schools, a small portion of Missouri City is also served by Dulles Middle School, First Colony Middle School, Clements High School and Dulles High School, all in Sugar Land. Some areas of Missouri City are served by other schools.

Houston Independent School District
The Harris County portion of Missouri City is zoned to HISD schools located in the city limits of Houston:

Kate Bell Elementary School (places south of Beltway
Jenard M. Gross Elementary School (places north of Beltway
Louie Welch Middle School
Westbury High School
Colleges and universities
The entire city is served by the Houston Community College System.

Public libraries
Missouri City is served by the Missouri City Branch of the Fort Bend County Libraries system. The library, across the street from the City Hall complex and the Missouri City Civic Center, opened in June 1992. The 18,642 square feet (1,731.9 m2) branch, designed by Hall/Merriman Architects, was the first of four branches built with 1989 bond funds.

Colony Oakes Sugarland Texas

Live Chat